About Us

Groupe Système Forêt (GSF) is a small company combining multi-disciplinary professionals working mainly in the development of geomatics methods, products and tools for the planning, execution and monitoring of forest.

Solutions are developed on Windows platforms using mainly ESRI products (ArcGIS Desktop, ArcPad and ArcView GIS 3.3) for structuring data and realizing spatial analysis of activities of all kinds. Business partner of ESRI Canada Limited since 1995, GSF remains to this day the best retailer in Canada of ESRI Canada Desktop solutions and its extensions such as Spatial Analyst and 3D Analyst.
 

The GSF team provides training, application development, satellite imagery, GPS and DGPS sales and consulting. Our corporate policy is base on simplicity and customer knowledge development through training and ongoing support.
 

Well established in the northeast of North America (Quebec, Ontario and the Maritimes), GSF work in several activities sectors, such as forestry, mining, environmental and municipal area.



Gaby Dubuc, ing.f. President
Forest engineer and member of the Ordre des ingénieurs forestiers du Québec since 1987, Mr. Dubuc has extensive experience in public forests management. He is responsible for the implementation of geomatics among several organizations since 1995 and the development of navigation system for forestry machinery.

 

 


Top

À propos

Groupe Système Forêt (GSF) est une compagnie regroupant plusieurs professionnels multidisciplinaires œuvrant principalement dans le développement de méthodes, de produits et d’outils informatiques pour la planification, l’exécution et le suivi des interventions forestières.

Les solutions sont développées sur Windows en utilisant majoritairement les plateformes ESRI (ArcGIS Desktop) à des fins de structuration de données et d’analyses spatiales d’activités en tout genre.  Partenaire d’affaires d'ESRI Canada limitée depuis le début du programme en 1995, GSF demeure jusqu’à aujourd’hui le meilleur revendeur au Canada de solutions de bureautique ESRI et de ses extensions telles 3D Analyst et Spatial Analyst.

L’équipe GSF offre des services de formation, développement d’application, imagerie satellite, ventes de GPS et DGPS et consultation. Notre politique corporative mise sur la simplicité et le développement des connaissances du client par la formation et le support continu.

Bien établi dans le nord-est de l'Amérique du Nord (Québec, Ontario et les Maritimes), GSF oeuvre dans plusieurs secteurs d'activités, tels que la foresterie, les mines, l'environnement et le domaine municipal.


Gaby Dubuc, ing.f. Président
Ingénieur forestier et membre de l’Ordre des ingénieurs forestiers du Québec, depuis 1988, Monsieur Dubuc possède une solide expérience en gestion des forêts publiques. Il est responsable de l’implantation de la géomatique parmi plusieurs organismes depuis 1995 et le développement de système de navigation pour la machinerie forestière.